Description
The Church of the Addolorata stands on one side of the T junction between the road from Leonessa and the road leading to Monteleone in one direction and in the other direction towards the Church of Santa Maria De Equo.
This is a parish church which nowadays has a façade which was rebuilt at the beginning of the 20th century. The modern bell tower (1950) stands on the right-hand wall. The interior boasts three 18th-century stucco altars, and the side altars are painted. An eighteenth-century painting of Our Lady of Sorrows, taken from the high altar, is housed in the sacristy.